

Associate Appreciation Committee Meeting Minutes January 13, 2023 Freedom Plaza Club Room

The meeting was called to order at 1 pm by Interim Chairperson Janis Harris.

Members present:

Janis Harris, Interim Chairperson; Helen Halm; Doug Heym; Jeanne Nenarella, RAC Liaison; Bobbie O'Neill; Diana Parrish, Treasurer; Diane Turcotte; Judy Schmidt, Secretary; and Kathy Mahoney (Advisor) **Absent:** None

The roll call confirmed a Quorum.

Janis distributed the agenda and began the meeting by giving a little background about her history with RAC and her role as interim chairperson. All committee members were asked if they were willing to be the new chairperson of the committee. All members answered "NO".

Secretary's Report: Minutes will be emailed to all committee members before they are forwarded to Janet Warren where they are then posted on the racrep.org website. Please acknowledge your approval of the minutes with a return email.

Treasurer's Report: The treasurer's report was given by Diana Parrish and the balance as of January 13, 2023 is \$42,486. Some associates have not cashed their checks yet.

Diana also distributed the 2023 calendar and the list of current members of the committee with their contact information.

New Business:

Doug Heym distributed new resident packets. Committee members will contact the new residents approximately two months after they move in. The packet contains the committee tri-fold (newly updated for 2023 by Doug), general information on the Fund (Welcome to Freedom Plaza), and information on making automatic payments to the Fund. The Welcome to Freedom Plaza page will be updated to remove Janet Blackshire's name and phone number and leave a space for the committee member to insert their name and phone number. In the meantime forms will be updated by crossing off Janet's information.

Interim Chairperson Janis Harris adjourned the meeting at 2:10 pm.

The next meeting will be Friday, May 12, 2023 at 1:00 pm in the Club Room unless the new chairperson would like to meet sooner.

Respectfully submitted, Judy Schmidt, Secretary