

Residents Association Council Meeting Minutes 9:15 AM, February 28th, 2020

Call to Order:

Quorum & Adoption of Agenda

Approval of February 28th, Council Mtg. Minutes

Pres. Janis Harris

Secretary Larry Piechoski

Secretary Larry Piechoski

Council members present: M. Bingham, P. Birnbaum, P. Boyne, P. Black, J. Bonhaus, J,Brady, s. Chambers, B.Ciota, C. Clark, C.Deming, B. Guarino, J. Harris. B.Kirchner, H. McAninch, David Mohl, J. Nenarella, C. O'Neill, L. Piechoski, D.Saunders, V.P. Ron Sweet, Cyril Cobe for C. Willard.

Council Members absent Mary Jo Nix proxy for Phyllis Black excused, J. Aronson

Old Business

- Review and approve the updated Bylaws and Standing Rules updates.
 - Updates were approved
- Janis gave the oath of office to the new RAC Representatives.
 - o Thanks, was expressed to the new and retiring reps.
- New Officers election
 - o David Mohl nominated Ron Sweet for President
 - Nomination was approved by the Council
 - o Ron Sweet nominated Sarah Chambers for Vice President

Ron's Comments

- Ron welcomed the new RAC representatives
- Advised the council there will be an orientation on March 17th for all RAC Reps

New Business

- Dates and time for 2020 RAC meeting have been placed on the official Freedom Plaza calendar.
- Changed the monthly meetings to begin at 9:00 am going forward followed by the Auditorium meeting at 10:00 am.

Next meeting will be March 27th, 2020 – 9:00 a.m. in Club Room followed by the RAC General Meeting at 10AM.

Sec. Larry Piechoski